>Life Simple

>

Too often life is filled with complications: complications that we don’t really need, complications that add stress, and that work to keep us from developing the relationship that we should have with God.

The world today is filled with stressed-out people. People at the end oimagesstressf their ropes so to speak, people who have chronic health problems from stress. Jobs, family, church, and health related subjects are all stress causing. And especially now, during the holiday season, we have people stressed  out from trying to pick out the perfect gifts, staying ahead of the shopping crowd, and braving terrible traffic.

Stress is not healthy. It causes health problems. The more stressed we are the easier it is for us to get sick. Stress is also not something that God even wants us to have as it is a direct contradiction to living a life of peace and joy.

praying2So, what can we do to reduce stress in our lives? First of all, we can prioritize our lives. Make a list of everything that you think you have to do and prioritize it. Eliminate what you can. The less you do, the less stress you will have. Secondly, do only what God has called you to do in ministry. Don’t keep adding ministry projects that God has not called you to. He only gives us what He knows we can handle. And thirdly, live a life of absolute surrender to our wonderful God. Follow His directions. Allow Him to transform you into what He desires. Allow Him to carry your burdens for you and to fill your life with His love, peace, and joy.

LIFE SIMPLE

I need to stop wanting what everyone has just for the sake of having it.

I need to stop wanting what everyone has and take only what I can give with.

Make my life simple, Make my life sweet; I want forever to sit at Your feet

I need to stop wanting what everyone has and take only what I can give back.

I need to take only what I can give back just for the sake of sharing it

I need to take only what I can give back and want only what I must live with.

Make my life simple, Make my life sweet; I want forever to sit at Your feet.

I need to take only what I can give back and want only what I must live with.

I want the new life that everyone needs just for the sake of Your death for me.

I want the new life that everyone needs and keep only what I must die with.

Make my life simple, Make my life sweet; I want forever to sit at Your feet.

I want the new life that everyone needs and keep only what I must die with.

I give the keeping of my life to Thee just for the sake of Your life in me.

I give the keeping of my life to Thee and find more that all I can joy in.

Make my life simple, Make my life sweet. I want forever to sit at Your feet.

I give the keeping of my life to Thee and find more than all I can joy in.

~unknown

One thought on “>Life Simple

Thoughts to share?

