Great Is His Faithfulness

I could write about horse camp…

I could write about Young Disciple Youth Bible Camp….

I could write about ASI 2011

I could write about the struggles….

I could write about the victories…

I could write about the peace that passeth understanding…

But resonating through my heart right now are the words: Great is His faithfulness; and so you get the song.

 

Great is Thy faithfulness, O God my Father;
There is no shadow of turning with thee,
Thou changest not, Thy compassions they fail not,
As thou has been, thou forever will be.

Summer and winter and springtime and harvest,
Sun, moon, and stars in their courses above;
Join with all nature in manifold witness,
To thy great faithfulness, mercy, and love.

Pardon for sin and a peace that endureth,
Thine own great presence to cheer and to guide;
Strength for today, and bright hope for tomorrow
Blessings all mine, with ten thousand beside.

Great is Thy faithfulness!
Great is Thy faithfulness!
Morning by morning new mercies I see
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided
Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord unto me!

~ Thomas Chisolm

 

Thoughts to share?

