Gift of grace

Some days grace comes softly.

Today is one of them.

Bundled up against the cold I shovel snow.

Arms flung wide I spin. Try to catch each flake.

Cozily inside my house I sit. Watch white come drifting down.

Each snowflake is distinct, unique.

An evidence of Love.

A reminder that my heart can be,

Washed clean like pure, white snow.

A quiet peace seeps over me, rests down inside my heart.

His love embraces me.

Snowflakes settle on my palm.

Gird each tree: a covering of white.

Today’s a gift.

It comes from God above.

For life’s a gift, and blessings, too.

A gift of grace unknown.

20121116-131342.jpg

20121116-131400.jpg

Thoughts to share?

