Seek Judgment

November 8, 2012

Isaiah 1:17

“Seek Judgment,”

I love how God never does anything halfway.
For once we have been cleansed. Once we have been purified. Once we have learned to do well….

Then He takes it to yet another level.

Don’t just be content with doing well… with being clean…
But seek for, follow after, do not rest until you have found justice [judgment].

I’m not just set free simply to be free.
I’m set free that I might help others find freedom.
I’m set free to seek justice for those who need justice.
I’m set free to serve.

And if I don’t feel qualified… so what.
Because the same God who set me free, who called me to seek justice,
Is the same God who qualifies the called.

One thought on “Seek Judgment

Thoughts to share?

