Only Serve

November 10, 2012

Isaiah 1:17

“Judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.”

Obviously, no person in this world is not one that we are not to reach out to.

And we’re not to do it in a lazy manner either.
Judge. Vindicate. Defend. Plead. Grapple.
Give until you can give no more. And then give some more.

My life is not my own.
And this life has been given me to pour out. To give to others. To fight for others.

And if I just sit here and let others fight,
Then the purpose for which I was created,
The purpose for which I am redeemed,
Is not being lived.

And purposeless lives cannot fight this war.

Live purposefully.

2 thoughts on “Only Serve

Thoughts to share?

