Far, yet near.

Hearken unto me, ye stouthearted, that are far from righteousness: I bring near my righteousness; it shall not be far off, and my salvation shall not tarry: and I will place salvation in Zion for Israel my glory. (Isaiah 46:12, 13)

God makes salvation as easy as possible.

When we are far from righteousness, He brings His righteousness near to us.

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock….” (Revelation 3:20)

God does everything He can.
Brings His white raiment to me.
Stands and knocks on the door of my heart.
Longs for me to accept His raiment in place of my dirty rags.

The Infinite is so desirous of my salvation that He takes no chances that I may miss His gifts.

And then He waits.
Ultimately, it’s up to me to accept or not.

But when I do accept His grace He does not tarry.
One word and all springs into action.
Transformation. Joy unknown.

God waits to be gracious.*
We may be far from righteousness, but God’s righteousness is not far from us.
May He not wait in vain.

*Isaiah 30:18

Thoughts to share?

